Mobile Talk?

24 Aug

mobile trouble!

You know what? I’m sometimes forced to wonder if our mobiles have a mind of their own, ‘cos just when you need it the most, it hangs and shuts itself down with no signs of revival whatsoever, worrying the life out of you… and then when you’ve given up all hopes of it’s revival, lo! it jumps back to life, just like that!

hmmm… so, does it do all this just so we may pause, realize & appreciate its value in our ‘highly-dependent-on- technology’ lives?
Well, whatever may be the reason, the next time your mobile gets into a pranky mode like this, just remember- that it’s time for a BACKUP! :P
10 Responses to “Mobile Talk?”

  1. Vincent Borgese September 18, 2012 at 6:25 am #

    I’m in a dead zone. No, I’m not talking about my sex life, it’s my cell reception. If I get a call while in my basement, I have to run upstairs to the bathroom in my bedroom and sit on the toilet. Not stand, not kneel, but sit ……….. on my toilet and act like I just fielded a call in my plush office with a panoramic view of the Hudson River and financial district. Can you hear me now?

    • Teju September 18, 2012 at 6:29 am #

      hahaa! this is so funny. Talk about the various ways in which our cell phones plot to trouble us! ‘yes, i can hear you now, but your speech still sounds distorted;! :)

  2. preganaidoo September 27, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    hahahaha, lol my cell used to just restart, for *Fun, especially when i really needed to use it.

  3. jayksingh99 December 20, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    Hi Tejaswini,

    Quite true. Like the saying goes, “Whatever you’ll resist, will persist.” Everything does get a mind of its own through our mind’s projection.
    Keep posting.

    Regards

    Jay

    http://road-to-sanitarium.blogspot.in/

    • Teju December 20, 2012 at 7:58 am #

      hahaa, absolutely! couldn’t agree more! :)
      Thanks for the visit, friend. Keep stopping by…

  4. anjan roy December 20, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Nice…it was a brilliant attempt to find the resemblance of a cell phone to that of humans…yes..cell phone too falls in those categories…like…”when you are working in your house…the screw that falls goes to the most inaccessible place” then “suppose you are there with your girlfriend and after dinner you realize at that moment that you have kept your wallet home”…mat be “when you are driving…you car punctures at that point where there are no mechanic around” as if the screw,purse or the Tyre has their mind of their own…!!!

    • Teju December 20, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Exactly!!! so I’m not alone after all! :D
      I’m glad you agree :)

  5. mj January 23, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    Here’s my mobile tale… one evening, it refuses to send messages to a number I’ve been msging to forever… it has not recovered yet from that one. (aside: I have found other workarounds.)

    • Teju January 23, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      hahaaa :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 659 other followers

